Halifax International Airport Authority is governed by a Board consisting of a maximum of 14 directors nominated by the Government of Canada (2), the Province of Nova Scotia (1), Halifax Regional Municipality (4), Halifax Chamber of Commerce (3), and the Airport Authority Board of Directors (4).

Mr. Stephen Dempsey, Chair

Mr. Doug Bastow

Mr. Joe Fiander

Ms. Pernille Fischer Boulter

Mr. John Fitzpatrick

Mr. Daniel Holland

Ms. Ann MacKenzie

Ms. Ann MacLean

Mr. Matthew Martel

Mr. Benjamin Nycum

Ms. Sherry Porter

Conflict of Interest

All directors of HIAA are required to comply with conflict of interest guidelines.